After and before the storm

Yea the weather is a bit unsettled here in Barrie.  We had thunderstorms yesterday and are supposed to have them again today.  So I went out when i could to take photos before all the good stuff was gone.  The shots I took yesterday of the flooded creek got eaten by the gremlins of the net but I have some really nice images this morning.  Luckily the creek went down enough for me to cross and walk to the pond.  I was amazed at how how the water was still.  The sand bar where usually we find ducks nesting and frogs hopping is totally underwater!  There are a lot of lovely little blossoms on both the trees and under the bushes along the creek and here are some of those along with more cultivated blossoms I found on my early morning walk.  Enjoy

100_5073 100_5047 100_5048 100_5049 100_5052 100_5059 100_5065 100_5070 100_5071

Leave a Reply

