Winter wildlife

Well the temps are heading back into the sub basement again.  Over the next three days any wise critter will be burrowed into a den and sleeping away the cold.  Something I bet a lot of you wished you could do.

My daughter grabbed the camera when our little furry friends decided that the piles of snow on my back deck is where they want to hide their nuts and here is what she took

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Squirrels, we have had a ton of them living in my backyard and I enjoy seeing them.

and while I was walking back from the grocery on Friday I spotted this nice collection of blackbirds.  Now I think it is called a building of rooks…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  And so we all remember what will happen in a few months, here is something pretty

100_1778

Leave a Reply

