The last day of March? Okay make the snow go away now!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Yup that is what the parking lot looks like at the grocery store.  A giant pot hole filed with ice.  Something we hope that will go away sooner and than later right?  I had hoped when I went out today that I would get something pretty pushing its way up through the mess that is still out there.  After all I ended up walking with my coat unzipped for the first time in ages.

I did see some birds returning to this the great white north.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Not the best shots I have taken but there are there in those trees, waiting for the spring to really come and let them build their nests.  The squirrels have been digging in the mass of snow in my back patio and chasing each other in a way that lets you know little squirrels will be around soon.

But still, I want the snow to leave now.  To go away and give us images like these instead

100_2689  000_0029 000_0026 000_0027  Just sit back and dream is all we can.  Right?

 

As I wrote last year at this time….this poem that is…

 

What happened to spring?

Thud thud thud thud
what happened to spring
thud thud thud thud
there is four inches of snow
thud thud thud thud
no wait now it is six
thud thud thud thud
walking in a winter wonderland
thud thud thud thud
instead of sweet spring
thud thud thud thud
what a day
thud thud thud thud
at least I can go home
thud thud thud thud

 

 

Leave a Reply

