Happy belated Summer Solstice readers

Yup summer solstice was just this Saturday.  The day was warm, sunny and relaxing here in the great white north.  The hubby was in Toronto on business and the daughter was running around with her buddies, so I spent most of the day alone but well these things happen right?

A neighbor decided to make the little strip of grass in front of her door into a wonderland of bright colors and lovely plants.  So of course I had to take a few pics right?  Now these were taken late in the day so they are not as bright as my usual photos and once again these were done with my hubby’s camera.  The better images ended up being little videos instead of photos!  I will try to post them but no guarantees here!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA As you can see these are not as nice as some of my others but they are pretty…and yes there is one with green flowers!  I thought that was pretty interesting so of course I needed to take a photo.

Now some of these will probably be in my next poetry book.  I have been working on haikus and other short form poems and hopefully by the end of summer we have can a new book for people to take a look at.

 

 

2 Comments

  1. beautiful pictures

    • Thanks…not my best but I like them

Leave a Reply

