Combining words and images to a new an interesting form

On this blog I have posted some of my very best photos, but like every photographer I have my duds. Now most of them I just delete, the wonder of modern digital cameras is that you can do that. But some I save and use for other things. Such as book trailers or covers or in this case, photo poems.

Photo poems are just that. A photo with a poem over it. Today I have for you three haiku that I wrote over three different images.

come-softy-haiku-poemwoodpeckergray-skies As you can see, simple images with simple words but once you combine them you get some powerful images (I hope)

I will be doing a lot more of these over the next few weeks. Until I get some really killer batteries this is a better way to show you the beauty of my world.

Leave a Reply

