Winter is refusing to let go!

Yeah I know it is the end of February and I shouldn’t expect that any green would be found. As I look out the sliding door across the room I see the shaodws of leafless branches swaying on the sparkling fresh white snow that fell yesterday. If i had a working camera I would take a photo to try and show you the beauty of this simple image but well…I don’t at the moment.

Snow is something that terrifies some and enthralls others. Me, being a winter baby, I enjoy looking at it, appreciate the need for it, but I get sick of it right after my birthday! Winter is long when you live in the north. Be it New Hampshire or Ontario, I have never seen a short winter. I will most likely try and do a painting today of the shades of blue and gray that we can see in the winter months.

Now since looking at the snow is making me shiver and my feet seem to be getting colder by the minute. So how about some warm images from the summer to warm us all up?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now these are not some of my better photo but like I am now they are a bit shaky…I hope you enjoy

Leave a Reply

