Spring is here right? Then why is it snowing on St Patricks Day?

Yup, on the day we all think green it is snowing here in Ontario. Not heavy thank you. In fact it was rather warm for us yesterday. So since I finally got my new camera and it was warm enough to walk around I went out to see if there were any flowers breaking through the snow. Nope, not yet, but then I did not expect it after the major cold we had for all of February.

I got a few photos to let you see what spring looks like in Central Ontario, Canada this year. All you folks who are rubbing in your pretty blossoming trees…*raspberry*

100_0075 100_0069 100_0070 100_0071 100_0072 100_0073 100_0074 As you can see we still have snow but we do have some not frozen water at the pond! Finally! Our creek is running high so I didn’t get to go over to my usual spot (well that and I had the wrong footwear for that trip)

So if you are in the land of warm springtime with flowers and grass, don’t complain! Enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

