Holiday weekend for North America

Yup In Canada Friday was Canada day and Monday (today) is the 4th of July in the US. Holidays abound as do the loud use of fireworks. Since Friday all I hear at night is a lot of bangs from the fireworks and unlike a lot of people, I really can’t wait till they are over. While they are pretty they are way too noisy for me.

Now this morning I got up and went out wandering before most in this neighborhood get up. I just wanted to look around and took fun photos as I could. The peace and quiet made up for a noisy night for sure. Here are this weeks lovelies. Some flowers, some insects, a lovely bird who stayed still and even a chipmunk who demanded a picture…

This is why I love mornings

Leave a Reply

